Close your Microsoft account
Warning: When you follow the steps below, you’re permanently shutting down your Microsoft account. All your email and contacts will be deleted from the server and can’t be recovered, and you won’t be able to access Microsoft services like Xbox, Skype, and OneDrive using that account. To simply sign out from your email account, select your name or profile picture at the top right corner of the window and choose Sign out.
To close your account, click the button below and follow the instructions.
To learn more about what happens when you close your Microsoft account, see How to close your Microsoft account.
Sign out of Outlook.com
If you just want to sign out of Outlook.com, here’s how.
Select your account picture at the top of the screen.
Select Sign out.
To stop signing in automatically, unselect Keep me signed in on the Enter password page.